Leave your mark; Scar this Universe

They want me to be all these things I can’t see myself being.
I am not common and refuse to be.
I want to live and dent this world, this universe as I take my leave.

#word

Shadows&Water

They want me to be all these things I can’t see myself being.
I am not common and refuse to be.
I want to live and dent this world, this universe as I take my leave.

Leave this world with kisses upon its salty shores and hug tight the sunsets.
I want to dent someone’s perspective and leave mine, as a filling.
I want to be more than what they want me to be.

I am not the usual and I do not wish to be common.
I love my difference, I love that I do not blend, I love that I stand out.
I do not wish to blend anytime soon.

My flaws are my greatest strengths.

They want me to be all these things I can’t see myself being.
I am going to rewrite the story they thought they wrote for me,
and they will dance to my…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

